A song for Saturday

SATURDAY

Saturday used to be a day for shopping . Since I just moved into my own new place, it’s become a day of laundry and housework and I focking love it! I get excited about household appliances and DIY shops the way I used to love getting a new dress. Okay, so I still love new dresses, but I feel like my priorities have shifted.  I love this grown up way of life!

So if Saturday’s are made for having fun, and doing whatever makes you happy, why not choose a happy song for Saturday. And nothing says happy like Euro dance!

 

Saturday Night – Whigfield

(Of course I almost chose A Rollerskating Jam named Saturdays by De La Soul but this song has it’s own dance. And the bit at the beginning  – ‘Dee dee dah lah dah!’ –  is inspired!)

Leave a Reply

