A song for Friday

FRIDAY

The most popular dayof the week for sure! And a popular day to sing about. It was a tough decision finding a song for Friday! The last dayof the working week seems to capture the imagination of songwriters everywhere. There’s the good (Friday I’m in Love by the Cure), the great (Friday Night by Lily Allen – I love a song with the word ‘cunt’ thrown in with nonchalance – but then, who doesn’t!) and the ugly (Friday by R.B – Rebecca Black) – Not that I think Rebecca Black is ugly, she’s cute and I hope she becomes more and more successful.

Anyway, I had to chose this song by Ice Cube, from everyone’s favourite buddy drama comedy, Friday! I haven’t seen that film in forever, I need to see it again!

Friday – Ice Cube

One thought on “A song for Friday

Leave a Reply

