Since I’ve Been Gone

I haven’t posted here in such a long time. Here’s what I would have posted about if I’d been around:

1. NICOLA F-ING ROBERTS

There was so much raptuous excitement about the new Nicola Roberts song which usually means it won’t be as good as you’re expecting. But ‘Beat of My Drum’ is a pretty awesome and catchy song. Okay so the choruses are kind of boring, but the video, with Nicola’s amazing short shorts and dancing more than makes up for that. My boyfriend spotted this was a Diplo beat in the first ten seconds of hearing it! Either my boyfriend is a genius or Diplo constantly recycles beats – hmmm, maybe a bit of both!

 

2. US SKINS GOT CANCELLED

I must say that I cackled. US Skins was that shit.

 

3. GRAEME LEAVING CORRIE

I was so sad when Grame left Coronation Street – even though I knew he’d be happy with Xin! Graeme was my favourite character in the Northern soap by miles and miles. He had so many classic moments in the few years he was there. My favourite was when he started dating his best friend’s ex girlfriend – and handcuffed him to the radiator in order to break the news. Of course David ripped the radiator off the wall in fury and chased Graeme around the street with the heavy white applicance dragging after him. Every time he was on TV he made me smile. Plus, he acted his socks off in every scene. And he was kind of a hottie. I’ll miss you every day, Graeme! Michelle Collins is no goddamn substitute!

Watch classic Graeme moments here. God they are all amazing, literally each one is better than the last:

 

4. SOMEONE ON NME.COM WAS GLOATING WHEN THE ARCTIC MONKEYS KNOCKED LADY GAGA’S ALBUM OFF NUMBER ONE AND SAYING IT WAS A TRIUMPH OF REAL MUSIC!

I hate that kind of small minded indie ‘white boys with guitars are best’ fuckery so much! The only thing about the whole despicable debacle was the fact that his avatar said these actual words – ‘KEEP CALM AND LISTEN TO FOALS’. Ha ha ha.

 

5. SINCE WORDPRESS WON’T LET ME UPLOAD PIC TODAY, WHY NOT WATCH NOEL FIELDING TALK ABOUT TENNIS:

I like his bob. And his colourful coat!

Leave a Reply

