Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Today I made my first ever grilled cheese sandwich. These are really popular in the US, but I don’t know anyone here in England who makes them.

First I got two slices of white bread:

I buttered the bread on both sides:

Then I got some mature cheddar and grated it into a bowl:

And popped it onto one of the bread slices:

And then it was ready to be made into a grilled cheese sandwich!

I put the sandwich into a frying pan. As it had been buttered, there was no need to put any oil or butter into the pan directly. I put a lid on the top to keep the heat in.

After one song on the radio (unfortunately, the song in question was ‘I Gotta Feeling’ by the Black Eyed Peas’), I flipped the sandwich over and this is what it looked like:

It was then soon ready to be eaten. I served it with some coleslaw.

It was really delicious and easy to make!

Leave a Reply

